Gadsden Industrial Development Authority
Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA Gadsden-Etowah IDA

Board of Directors

The IDA’s board of directors and its finance committee meet monthly. The board is comprised of volunteer business and civic leaders who serve three-year terms and are eligible for re-election by the board to a second term. Officer terms are for two years.

The board sets organizational policy, goals, objectives and operational parameters; approves strategic plans, annual plans and budgets prepared by the staff; and ensures that all programmatic, financial and fiduciary responsibilities are fulfilled. Standing committees are By-laws, Executive, Finance, Nominating and Personnel.

Current members are:

Greg Gregerson, President Gregerson Properties
Kendall Hamilton, President-elect Devan-Lowe, Inc.
Mike Shannon, Treasurer Shannon & Banks, Inc.


Jeff Allen Keystone Bank
Rodney Austin Gadsden Warehousing
Rebecca Crane Jones, Blair, Waldrup & Tucker
Lacey Crosson-Cornelius Crosson Freight Agency
Chad Hare Gadsden Water Works and Sewer Board
Mike Harris Machine Products
Steve Hildebrant Alabama Power Company
Christie Knowles Cusimano, Roberts, Knowles & Mills, LLC
Harry McLendon Metro Bank
Nanda Patel    Summit Investments Group
Steve Pennington Gadsden Regional Medical Center
Joe Ransaw Solutia, Inc.
Tony Reddick Gadsden City Board of Education
Valerie Richardson Gadsden State Community College
James Robinson Southern Cold Storage


Ex-Officio Directors
Gregg Bennett Alabama Technology Network
Billy Billingsley Gadsden City Council
Don Causey Donald W. Causey & Associates
Larry Foster Gadsden Career Center
Sherman Guyton Gadsden Mayor
Kent Henslee Henslee Robertson Strawn & Sullivan
Mike McCain Industrial Development Authority
Heather New Chamber of Commerce
Lesa Osborn Commercial Development Authority
Larry Payne Etowah County Commission
Fred Sington Jr. Gadsden Airport Authority


Past Presidents Are:

1985 - 1986 Henry Culp, Jr.
1987 - 1988 Joe Carden
1989 - 1990 Kent Henslee
1991 - 1992 Peter V. Gregerson, Sr.
1993 - 1994 Guy Woodliff
1995 - 1996 Ray Smith
1997 - 1998 Victor B. Ficker
1999 - 2000 William G. Peppenhorst
2000 - 2002 Marsue Lancaster
2002 - 2004 Wayne O'Stean
2004 - 2006 Willie Maise
2006 - 2008 Wayne Hollar
2008 - 2010 Wilbur Masters
2010 - 2012 Tim McCartney
2012 - 2014 Jimmy Hill


Get Directions
Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn


Back to Top?
Gadsden-Etowah County Industrial Development Authority
Gadsden-Etowah County Industrial Development Authority
Copyright 2011. All Rights Reserved. — Launch Admin Admin
One Commerce Square • Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone: 256.543.9423 • Fax: 256.547.2351
Gadsden-Etowah County Industrial Development Authority One Commerce Square, Gadsden AL 35901 Phone.256.543.9423 Fax.256.547.2351